Friday Favorite: Smoothies

Breakfast To-Go!

My favorite breakfast when I’m in a rush is a smoothie.  I will buy fruit/berries in bulk and freeze them to make them last a little longer.  With cold and flu season in full swing, I always have orange juice, which is perfect for my smoothies.  Without even trying, I already have half the ingredients for my smoothie.

Easy 4-ingredient Smoothie:

  1. Cup of Ice

  2. Cup of Orange Juice

  3. Cup of Frozen Fruit

  4. 1/2 Cup Yogurt

One container of Yoplait yogurt is pretty darn close to 1/2 cup so I usually don’t bother measuring it.  My favorite combination so far has been peach yogurt with strawberries, raspberries, and blackberries.  Mix it up however you would like and ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

