25 before 25

Happy St. Prairie’s Day!

Or in other words, it’s St. Patrick’s day as well as my birthday.

Today is my 24th birthday and as I reflect back on what I’ve accomplished in the past year or two, I realize I have the potential to do more.Ā  I wouldn’t say I’ve been negligent, but I want to challenge myself to tackle more projects. To take my adulting to the next level, I’ve come up with a list of 25 things I would like to accomplish before I turn 25.

  1. Start learning sign language
  2. Hot air balloon ride
  3. Attend a professional hockey, football, baseball, and basketball game
  4. Pay off a loan
  5. Leave the country
  6. Read one book a month
  7. Create a daily routine that would allow me to get a puppy
  8. Two blog posts a month
  9. Jump off a boat
  10. Go for a midnight run….or two
  11. Spend more time with friends and less with social media
  12. Zipline
  13. Create a healthy routine
  14. Find more time to be creative
  15. Travel more – for fun, not for work
  16. Take a photo that moves someone
  17. Find the most perfect pair of jeans
  18. Enjoy a beer around a fire
  19. Eliminate unworn clothes from my closet
  20. Catch a bass
  21. Learn html
  22. Create a playlist that no songs are ever skipped
  23. Get a tan (not a sunburn) from a kayak
  24. Attend 4 concerts/music events
  25. BYOD party (Bring Your Own Dish)
2 thoughts on “25 before 25

  1. your list looks exciting. How many have you accomplished? I know a couple have been worked on as I did them with you…Willie Nelson concert; Blackhawks game. You want the tickets to the pre-season Packer game on August 18 (Thursday night). the Packers and Bears play in Green Bay on 10/20/2016 at 7:25 p.m. (Thursday). If you get Jon’s tickets you can stay with Jeff and I. I also a m interested in learning a foreign language…perhaps it could be sign language and we could do it together. http://study.com/articles/List_of_Free_Online_American_Sign_Language_Training_Programs.html

    Like

Leave a Reply

