Berry Good Salad

I might be late to this whole salad craze, but I’m trying to make up for lost time.  I only started liking salads about a year ago because I was sick of eating fast-food during my busy work schedule.  I’ve learned that salads don’t take that much time to make and are a better alternative to eating out.

Salads are great because they are full of fiber and protein if you add the right ingredients.  It’s easy to throw in leftovers from last nights dinner to make an exciting salad!

IMGP6117

Here is the recipe for my newest salad:

  1. One Package of Salad Greens

  2. One Can Mandarin Oranges; drained

  3. One Cup Raspberries

  4. One Cup Shredded Mozzarella

  5. 1/3 Cup Crushed Peanuts

  6. 1/4 Cup Raspberry Vinaigrette

This salad is one of my new favorites because I can get fresh lettuce and raspberries from my dad’s garden.  Also, it takes no time at all to whip it up.

IMGP6132

ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

